Tuesday, 12 October 2010 15:36

Your UROC 2011 Officers Featured

uroclogo1The Utah Rocket Club's new officers were elected at the October 11 general meeting. We would like to thank all of the members of UROC that showed up at the meeting to help in this important decision. The current UROC President Fred Williams and who was not running again presided over the elections.

Due to some important things going on in Fred's life, he and Debbie (current secretary) will not be serving as club officers for the remainder of the 2010 year, instead, the new officers will be stepping up to the plate a little early. UROC would like to thank both Fred and Debbie for their hard work and commitment to the club. You guys did a great job!  Our new officers for the 2011 flying year and the remainder of 2010 are:

Kelly Hall - President
Jed Marti - Vice President
Megan Marion - Secretary
Neal Baker - Treasurer

It will take a day or two for email and contact information to be updated throughout the site.

Read 3730 times

Search our Site

April Member Meeting

UROC member Doug Hillson will present the results of research and analysis related to wind speed at different altitudes and how to use this information to predict rocket landing location. Doug...
07:00 PM

Ken Eva Memorial Competit...

This launch is ONLY for people competing in the competition, no high power flights will be taking place. Please contact naradvisor@uroc.org for further details. Event will take...

Contact Details

Call Us
+1(801) 893-1074
Mailing Address
PO Box 26584, Salt Lake City, UT 84126

About UROC

The Utah Rocket Club is an Not for Profit organization dedicated to the promotion of safe and fun activities for people of all ages through the sport, science, and hobby of rocketry. The Utah Rocket Club supports the community through educational presentations, demonstration launches and displays for youth groups, nonprofit organizations, etc.

Learn More

Launch Alerts

Enter your email address to be added to our Launch Alerts mailing list. You'll be notified of any changes to launch dates as soon as they occur.